National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Multi-day heavy rainfall and flooding event continues to unfold in the Central and Southern U.S.

Another day of heavy rain on Friday will further increase the risk of flash flooding and long-term flooding in the Southern Plains and the Lower/Mid-Mississippi and Ohio River Valleys. The NWS Weather Prediction Center has issued Moderate Risks for excessive rainfall for parts of these regions on Friday and into the weekend. Some areas may see an additional 4-5 inches of rain over the next 3 days. Read More >

Staff Listing

Ms. Courtney Draggon
Director
email: Courtney.Draggon@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9046

 

Mr. Daniel Muller
Deputy Director
email: Daniel.Muller@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9814

 

Ms. Caroline Corvington
Executive Officer
email: Caroline.Corvington@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9045

 

Mr. Ethan Jessup
Administrative Officer
email: Ethan.Jessup@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9047

 

Ms. Rosario Alfaro
email: Rosario.Alfaro@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9040

 

Mr. Troy Martinez-Medley
email: Troy.Martinez-Medley@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9049

 

Mr. Dan Beardsley
email: Dan.Beardsley@noaa.gov
Phone: 301-427-9041

 

Mr. James Peronto
email: James.Peronto@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9051

 

Ms. Leslie Bentley
email: Leslie.Bentley@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9042

 

Ms. Shanna Pitter
email: Shanna.Pitter@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9066

 

Dr. William Bolhofer
email: William.Bolhofer@noaa.gov
Phone: 301-427-9043

 

Ms. Darlene Roberts
email: Darlene.Roberts@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9052

 

Mr. Fredrick Branski
email: Fred.Branski@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9044

 

Mr. Martin Steinson
email: Martin.Steinson@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9054

 

Mr. Tuan Nguyen
email: Tuan.Nguyen@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9057

 

Ms. Susan West
email: Susan.West@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9056

 

Ms. Jennifer Lewis
email: Jennifer.Lewis@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9048