National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Heavy rain and flash flooding possible in portions of the Southwest this weekend

An upper-level low in the Southwest U.S. will act as a trigger for thunderstorms this weekend. The area of greatest concern is in New Mexico, southeast Utah and portions of southern Colorado. Storms will be slow moving and could bring several rounds of rain to the same areas. Rainfall amounts may exceed 3 inches in localized areas. Flash Flood Watches are in effect. Read More >

NWS San Angelo SKYWARN Spotter Training Schedule for 2017

TBD = To Be Determined

DATE

COUNTY

CITY

LOCATION

TIME

Tuesday Jan 24

Kimble

Junction 

Fire Dept.

6:00 PM

Monday Feb 6

Coke

 Bronte

Community Center

7:00 PM

Tuesday Feb 21

Callahan 

Clyde

Fire Dept.

7:00 PM

Saturday Feb 25

Taylor

Abilene

 Abilene Christian University-
 Onstead-Packer Biblical Studies Building 
(Hart Auditorium)

 9 AM to Noon 

Tuesday Feb 28

McCulloch 

Brady

VFW At Richards Park

6:30 PM

Saturday Mar 4

Brown

Brownwood 

Howard Payne University-
Newman Hall

9 AM to Noon

Monday Mar 6

Haskell

Haskell

Fire Dept.

6:00 PM

Saturday Mar 11

 Tom Green 

 San Angelo 

Trinity Lutheran Church

9 AM to Noon

Monday Mar 20

Nolan

Sweetwater 

 Texas State Technical College 

6:00 PM

Tuesday Mar 21

Irion

Mertzon

Fire Dept.

7:00 PM

Monday Mar 27

Mason

Mason 

Fire Dept.

6:00 PM

Tuesday Mar 28

Schleicher

Eldorado

Cancelled- Severe Weather Threat

Cancelled

Monday Apr 3

Fisher

Rotan

Fire Dept.

6:00 PM

Tuesday Apr 11

Crockett

Ozona

Fire Dept.

7:00 PM

Tuesday Apr 18

San Saba

San Saba

Fire Station

6:30 PM