National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Severe Storms and Flash Flooding in the Southern Plains

A slow moving storm system is expected to produce a multi-day heavy rainfall and flash flooding event across much of the Central to Southern Plains and Lower Mississippi Valley regions. Severe weather may produce large hail and high winds, but also a threat of tornadoes, across Texas and spreading on Wednesday into the Lower Mississippi, Tennessee and Ohio Valleys. Read More >

Regional EEO Managers

Eastern Region:

Cheryl Latif
Equal Employment Manager
E-mail: Cheryl.Latif@noaa.gov
Phone:- (631) 244-0162

Southern Region:

Marsha Green
Workforce Program Coordinator
E-mail: Marsha.Green@noaa.gov
Phone:- (817) 978-1000 Ext: 184

Western Region:

Doug Alston
Chief, Administrative Management Division
E-mail: Douglas.Alston@noaa.gov
Phone: (801) 524-5246

Central Region:

Jenifer Prieto (Acting)
Meteorologist
Email: Jenifer.Prieto@noaa.gov
Phone:- (785) 232-1493

Pacific Region:

Jason Gilbert
Chief, Administrative Management Division
E-mail: Jason.Gilbert@noaa.gov
Phone: (808) 532-6418

Alaska Region:

Mirta Jackson (Acting)
Secretary OA
E-mail: Mirta.Jackson@noaa.gov
Phone: (907) 271-5136

National Centers for Environmental Prediction:

Kimberly Montgomery
Administrative Officer
E-mail: Kimberly.Montgomery@noaa.gov
Phone: (301) 683-1326