National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Additional Heavy Rains for Texas and the Great Basin

Tropical Moisture streaming ahead of major hurricane Willa off the western Mexico coastline is interacting with a frontal boundary in the Gulf Coast. Locally heavy rain is possible in Texas, which could exacerbate ongoing flooding. An upper trough in the Southwest and a cold front in the central U.S. may produce locally heavy rain and high elevation snow from the Great Basin to the Rockies. Read More >

Regional EEO Managers

Eastern Region:

Cheryl Latif
Equal Employment Manager
E-mail: Cheryl.Latif@noaa.gov
Phone:- (631) 244-0162

Southern Region:

Marsha Green
Workforce Program Coordinator
E-mail: Marsha.Green@noaa.gov
Phone:- (817) 978-1000 Ext: 184

Western Region:

Doug Alston
Chief, Administrative Management Division
E-mail: Douglas.Alston@noaa.gov
Phone: (801) 524-5246

Central Region:

Jenifer Prieto (Acting)
Meteorologist
Email: Jenifer.Prieto@noaa.gov
Phone:- (785) 232-1493

Pacific Region:

Jason Gilbert
Chief, Administrative Management Division
E-mail: Jason.Gilbert@noaa.gov
Phone: (808) 532-6418

Alaska Region:

Mirta Jackson (Acting)
Secretary OA
E-mail: Mirta.Jackson@noaa.gov
Phone: (907) 271-5136

National Centers for Environmental Prediction:

Kimberly Montgomery
Administrative Officer
E-mail: Kimberly.Montgomery@noaa.gov
Phone: (301) 683-1326