National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Heavy Rainfall to Spread Across the Southeast; Mild Conditions for Much of the East

Slow-moving low pressure will spread locally heavy rainfall and thunderstorms across portions of the Gulf Coast and Southeast U.S. through Sunday. In the wake of this system, cooler air will gradually overtake the Plains, while above normal temperatures linger over the East Coast. Dry and gusty conditions will result in fire weather concerns over parts of southern California. Read More >

Regional EEO Managers

Eastern Region:

Cheryl Latif
Equal Employment Manager
E-mail: Cheryl.Latif@noaa.gov
Phone:- (631) 244-0162

Southern Region:

Marsha Green
Workforce Program Coordinator
E-mail: Marsha.Green@noaa.gov
Phone:- (817) 978-1000 Ext: 184

Western Region:

Doug Alston
Chief, Administrative Management Division
E-mail: Douglas.Alston@noaa.gov
Phone: (801) 524-5246

Central Region:

Jenifer Prieto (Acting)
Meteorologist
Email: Jenifer.Prieto@noaa.gov
Phone:- (785) 232-1493

Pacific Region:

Jason Gilbert
Chief, Administrative Management Division
E-mail: Jason.Gilbert@noaa.gov
Phone: (808) 532-6418

Alaska Region:

Mirta Jackson (Acting)
Secretary OA
E-mail: Mirta.Jackson@noaa.gov
Phone: (907) 271-5136

National Centers for Environmental Prediction:

Kimberly Montgomery
Administrative Officer
E-mail: Kimberly.Montgomery@noaa.gov
Phone: (301) 683-1326