National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Blistering Heat from South to West; Soggy Conditions in the East

Intense heat continues to bake much of the southern states. A weakening monsoonal pattern and shifting high pressure will allow temperatures to warm into the 90s to 100 in the Pacific Northwest, with widespread temperatures above 110 degrees in the Southwest. Ample moisture and a stalled frontal system will bring additional heavy rain across the east, which may result in localized flash flooding. Read More >

Regional EEO Managers

Eastern Region:

Cheryl Latif
Equal Employment Manager
E-mail: Cheryl.Latif@noaa.gov
Phone:- (631) 244-0162

Southern Region:

Marsha Green
Workforce Program Coordinator
E-mail: Marsha.Green@noaa.gov
Phone:- (817) 978-1000 Ext: 184

Western Region:

Doug Alston
Chief, Administrative Management Division
E-mail: Douglas.Alston@noaa.gov
Phone: (801) 524-5246

Central Region:

Jenifer Prieto (Acting)
Meteorologist
Email: Jenifer.Prieto@noaa.gov
Phone:- (785) 232-1493

Pacific Region:

Jason Gilbert
Chief, Administrative Management Division
E-mail: Jason.Gilbert@noaa.gov
Phone: (808) 532-6418

Alaska Region:

Mirta Jackson (Acting)
Secretary OA
E-mail: Mirta.Jackson@noaa.gov
Phone: (907) 271-5136

National Centers for Environmental Prediction:

Kimberly Montgomery
Administrative Officer
E-mail: Kimberly.Montgomery@noaa.gov
Phone: (301) 683-1326