National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Severe Storms in the North High Plains; Heavy Rain in the Gulf States

Severe thunderstorms with locally heavy rain that could cause flash flooding will be possible across the Upper Midwest. Storms with damaging wind may impact the Northeast. Regardless of tropical development, a low in the north-central Gulf may produce heavy rain and flash flooding. Elevated fire weather threats continue in the Central Great Basin and northern Alaska panhandle. Read More >

Regional EEO Managers

Eastern Region:

Cheryl Latif
Equal Employment Manager
E-mail: Cheryl.Latif@noaa.gov
Phone:- (631) 244-0162

Southern Region:

Marsha Green
Workforce Program Coordinator
E-mail: Marsha.Green@noaa.gov
Phone:- (817) 978-1000 Ext: 184

Western Region:

Doug Alston
Chief, Administrative Management Division
E-mail: Douglas.Alston@noaa.gov
Phone: (801) 524-5246

Central Region:

Jenifer Prieto (Acting)
Meteorologist
Email: Jenifer.Prieto@noaa.gov
Phone:- (785) 232-1493

Pacific Region:

Jason Gilbert
Chief, Administrative Management Division
E-mail: Jason.Gilbert@noaa.gov
Phone: (808) 532-6418

Alaska Region:

Mirta Jackson (Acting)
Secretary OA
E-mail: Mirta.Jackson@noaa.gov
Phone: (907) 271-5136

National Centers for Environmental Prediction:

Kimberly Montgomery
Administrative Officer
E-mail: Kimberly.Montgomery@noaa.gov
Phone: (301) 683-1326