National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Spotter Training Schedule

Spotter Training General Information:

Pre-registration is not usually required. Registration will be conducted prior to the beginning of each class.

Spotter classes are not usually held during the summer months. Additional spotter classes may not be shown in the table below when scheduled for specific groups such as law enforcement training classes.

Dates, times and locations of spotter training classes are subject to change.

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

POINT OF CONTACT

29 Feb 2020

900 am
Craighead Co.: St. Bernards Auditorium, 505 E. Washington St., Jonesboro, AR. Anthony Coy, 870-933-4575
acoy@craigheadcounty.org

02 Mar 2020

600 pm
Crittenden Co.: First United Methodist Church, 215 N. Missouri St., West Memphis, AR. Bud Spears, 870-739-3534
bspears@crittco.com

03 Mar 2020

630 pm
Dunklin Co.: First United Methodist Church Hospitality Room, 300 College Ave., Kennett, MO. Larry Kelley, 573-344-5545
dcemer@yahoo.com

09 Mar 2020

630 pm
Monroe Co.: County Government Complex, 1619 Highland Dr., Amory, MS. Donna Sanderson, 662-369-3683
dsanderson@monroems.com

10 Mar 2020

630 pm
Obion Co.: Obion Public Library, 1221 E. Reelfoot Ave., Union City, TN. Danny Jowers, 731-599-4347
Bill Dahnke, 731-885-7000
djowers@obioncounty.org, bill.dahnke@oclibrary.org

12 Mar 2020

630 pm
Phillips Co.: Site TBD, Helena-West Helena, AR. Michael Burchett/Will Tate, 870-338-4697
pcoem@sbcglobal.net

16 Mar 2020

630 pm
Lee Co. MS: County Board of Supervisors Building, 300 W. Main St., Tupelo, MS. Lee Bowdry, 662-432-2950
LBowdry@co.lee.ms.us

17 Mar 2020

630 pm
Benton Co. TN: Site 115 Schools Dr, Camden, TN 38320. Richard Kee, 731-279-4791
bcema@bentoncountytn.gov

19 Mar 2020

630 pm
Weakley Co.: County Law Enforcement Facility, 7951 Highway 22, Dresden, TN. Ray Wiggington, 731-364-2647
ray.wiggington@weakleycountytn.gov

23 Mar 2020

630 pm
Dyer Co.: Milton Magee Auditorium, County Complex Building, 159 Everett Ave., Dyersburg, TN. James Medling, 731-286-7831
jmedling@onemain.com

24 Mar 2020

700 pm
Shelby Co.: Lord of Life Lutheran Church, 6865 Poplar Pike, Memphis, TN. Joe Lowenthal WA4OVO,
John Reiners, KN4BVH
wa4ovo@gmail.com, KN4BVH@comcast.net

26 Mar 2020

630 pm
Gibson Co.: Emergency Ops Center, 1246 Manufacturers Row, Trenton, TN. Rickey Graves, 731-855-7688
gcema@usit.net

31 Mar 2020

630 pm
Tallahatchie Co.: Emergency Operations Center, 192 S. Panola St., Charleston, MS. Thad Roberts/Mike Goodwin, 662-647-2540
miketallaema@yahoo.com

02 Apr 2020

630 pm
Tipton Co.: Covington Civic Center, 100 W Washington, Covington, TN. Tommy Dunavant, 901-840-3000
tdunavant@tiptonco.com

09 Apr 2020

630 pm
Henderson Co.: Watson Emergency Svcs. Center, 50 Natchez Trace Dr., Lexington, TN Drew Cook, 731-968-1567
hendcoema@gmail.com

 

For more information, contact us at sr-meg.wx@noaa.gov