National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Fall 2021 Training Schedule

 

Fall 2021 Spotter Training and Outreach

With the continuing COVID-19 crisis, all of our SKYWARN storm spotter training classes will be conducted via webinar.

We will hold a series of 10 training webinars this fall.  Everyone is invited and welcome to attend the training!

The 10 webinars will be "baseline" storm spotter training classes.  Attending one of these sessions will qualify you as a trained SKYWARN storm spotter.  If you are a veteran spotter, completing one of these sessions will satisfy your two-yearly refresher training requirement.

We are considering offering other special classes, such as advanced spotter concepts and basic radar interpretation.  These will depend on staffing availability.  Stay tuned for details.

 

PLEASE NOTE:  All spotter training sessions will be presented using GoToMeeting

No pre-registration needed!  All programs will use the same direct link to the presentation!


Dates and times of spotter training webinars are subject to change.

DATE TIME PRESENTATION LINK
Mon Sep 27 6:30-8:40 PM https://www.gotomeet.me/NWSMemphis/spotter-training
Thu Sep 30 6:30-8:40 PM https://www.gotomeet.me/NWSMemphis/spotter-training
Mon Oct 4 6:30-8:40 PM https://www.gotomeet.me/NWSMemphis/spotter-training
Tue Oct 5 6:30-8:40 PM https://www.gotomeet.me/NWSMemphis/spotter-training
Thu Oct 7 6:30-8:40 PM https://www.gotomeet.me/NWSMemphis/spotter-training
Tue Oct 12 6:30-8:40 PM https://www.gotomeet.me/NWSMemphis/spotter-training
Thu Oct 14 6:30-8:40 PM https://www.gotomeet.me/NWSMemphis/spotter-training
Mon Oct 18

6:30-8:40 PM

https://www.gotomeet.me/NWSMemphis/spotter-training

Thu Oct 21

6:30-8:40 PM https://www.gotomeet.me/NWSMemphis/spotter-training
Tue Oct 26 6:30-8:40 PM https://www.gotomeet.me/NWSMemphis/spotter-training