National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Strong Storm Moving Through the East; Major Weather Impacts in Hawaii and Alaska

A strengthening storm will bring high winds and snow to the Great Lakes and Northeast U.S. today. Scattered severe thunderstorms are likely into this afternoon across the ArkLaMiss vicinity. Heavy rain from a Kona Low may bring catastrophic flooding, gusty winds, and high surf to Hawaii into Tuesday. A major winter storm is impacting western Alaska with heavy snow and strong winds through today. Read More >

Meteorologist In Charge (MIC) - I. Ross Dickman
Science and Operations Officer (SOO) - David Radell
Warning and Coordination Meteorologist (WCM) - Nelson Vaz
Electronic Systems Analyst (ESA) - James Vessalico
Administrative Support Assistant (ASA) - Florence Denis


Program Leaders
Senior Service Hydrologist (SSH) - Nancy Furbush
Information Technology Officer (ITO) - Faye Morrone
Observation Program Leader (OPL) - Tim Morrin


Lead Meteorologists Meteorologists
John Cristantello
Brian Ciemnecki
John Murray
James Connolly
David Stark
Jason Engle
Matthew Tauber
Bill Goodman
David Wally
Joe Pollina
Dominic Ramunni
James Tomasini
Matthew Wunsch
  ( vacant )


Electronics Technicians 
Mike Cox
Tim Dunham
( vacant )


Top of Page | Home Page