National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce
Large hailstone that fell near Pactola Reservoir on Aug 8, 2020
Large hail near Pactola Reservoir  August 8, 2020  Photo by T Kammerer

To help you prepare for the upcoming severe weather season, we’re providing two virtual severe weather safety presentations.  We’ll give you valuable information on what do before severe thunderstorms, tornadoes, and flash floods develop and how to protect yourself during storms.

The programs will be held Friday, April 16 at 1:30 PM MDT/2:30 PM CDT and Monday, April 19 at 7:00 PM MDT/8:00 PM CDT.  You must register for one of the sessions before it starts by clicking on one of the links below.  Please note the registration links are different for each webinar. 

Register for the first presentation on Friday, April 16 at 1:30 PM MDT/2:30 PM CDT.

Register for the second presentation on Monday, April 19 at 7:00 PM MDT/8:00 PM CDT.

After you register, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to join the webinar, which only you can use and cannot be shared with others. Do not click on that link until 5-10 minutes before the presentation is scheduled to start.