National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Heavy Rain and Thunderstorms Expected in the Midwest

Showers and scattered thunderstorms are expected in the Central U.S., from Oklahoma up to the northern Great Lakes. The potential exists for 1 to 2 inches of rainfall, with the greatest amounts likely across northern Oklahoma and eastern Kansas. Heavy rainfall could lead to flash flooding. Some of the thunderstorms could be severe, with hail and damaging winds. Read More >

Staff Listing

Ms. Courtney Draggon
Director
email: Courtney.Draggon@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9046

 

Mr. Daniel Muller
Deputy Director
email: Daniel.Muller@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9814

 

Ms. Caroline Corvington
Executive Officer
email: Caroline.Corvington@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9045

 

Mr. Ethan Jessup
Administrative Officer
email: Ethan.Jessup@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9047

 

Ms. Rosario Alfaro
email: Rosario.Alfaro@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9040

 

Mr. Troy Martinez-Medley
email: Troy.Martinez-Medley@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9049

 

Mr. Dan Beardsley
email: Dan.Beardsley@noaa.gov
Phone: 301-427-9041

 

Mr. James Peronto
email: James.Peronto@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9051

 

Ms. Leslie Bentley
email: Leslie.Bentley@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9042

 

Ms. Shanna Pitter
email: Shanna.Pitter@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9066

 

Dr. William Bolhofer
email: William.Bolhofer@noaa.gov
Phone: 301-427-9043

 

Ms. Darlene Roberts
email: Darlene.Roberts@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9052

 

Mr. Fredrick Branski
email: Fred.Branski@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9044

 

Mr. Martin Steinson
email: Martin.Steinson@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9054

 

Mr. Anthony Horn
email: Anthony.Horn@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9057

 

Ms. Susan West
email: Susan.West@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9056

 

Ms. Jennifer Lewis
email: Jennifer.Lewis@noaa.gov
phone: 301-427-9048