National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Strong Thunderstorms in the High Plains; Heavy Rain in the East; Dangerous Heat Returning to the West

Strong to severe thunderstorms are possible across portions of the northern/central High Plains Friday. Damaging winds and isolated large hail are the primary hazards. Rounds of heavy rainfall will likely lead to instances of flash flooding across the eastern Mid-Atlantic. Meanwhile, dangerous heat returns to the Western U.S. this weekend. Read More >

Staff Listing



Daniel Muller
Director 
Daniel.muller@noaa.gov
240-479-1828

Caroline Corvington
Executive Officer
Caroline.Corvington@noaa.gov
240-429-9028
Ethan Jessup
Administrative Officer
Ethan.Jessup@noaa.gov
301-427-9047

 

Dominic Andrews
 dominic.andrews@noaa.gov


Leslie Bentley
 Leslie.Bentley@noaa.gov
301-427-9042


William Bolhofer
 William.Bolhofer@noaa.gov
 301-427-9043

 

Fredrick Branski
 Fred.Branski@noaa.gov
 240-355-4468
 

Kasheena Holland
 Kasheena.Holland@noaa.gov
 301-427-9175
 

Andrew Horan
andrew.horan@noaa.gov
301-427-9041
 

Troy Medley
troy.medley@noaa.gov
 301-427-9049

John Nangle
John.Nangle@noaa.gov
301-427-9055
 

Tuan Nguyen
Tuan.Nguyen@noaa.gov
 301-427-9057
 

James Peronto
James.Peronto@noaa.gov
301-427-9051
 

Alexis Roberts
 alexis.roberts@noaa.gov
 301-485-9151
 

Darlene Roberts
 Darlene.Roberts@noaa.gov
301-427-9052
 

Martin Steinson
 Martin.Steinson@noaa.gov
301-427-9054
 

Susan West
 Susan.West@noaa.gov
301-427-9056