National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

13 TsunamiReady Sites:
1 Borough/County, 12 Communities*:

All communities and supporters are also StormReady unless marked with an * in table.
Back to TsunamiReady Communities

Alaska TsunamiReady Communities. Click for state map and list


TsunamiReady Community Community


  • Yakutat
  • Cordova
  • Craig
  • Homer
  • Ketchikan
  • King Cove
  • Kodiak
  • Sand Point
  • Seward
  • Sitka
  • Skagway
  • Unalaska
  • Whittier


*For the purposes of the TsunamiReady program, “community” is defined as a local government entity, an Indian tribal government, or a facility that has the authority and ability to implement the TsunamiReady Guidelines.