National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

6 TsunamiReady Communities*:
4 Islands, 2 Government/Military Sites

All communities and supporters are also StormReady unless marked with an * in table.
Back to TsunamiReady Communities

Guam and Northern Mariana Islands TsunamiReady Communities


TsunamiReady Island Island
TsunamiReady Government/Military Site Government/Military Site


Government/Military Sites
  • Guam
  • Northern Mariana Islands
    • Rota
    • Saipan
    • Tinian
  • Andersen Air Force Base
  • Naval Base Guam


*For the purposes of the TsunamiReady program, “community” is defined as a local government entity, an Indian tribal government, or a facility that has the authority and ability to implement the TsunamiReady Guidelines.