National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

17 TsunamiReady Communities*:
4 Counties, 13 Communities
1 Government Sites

All communities and supporters are also StormReady unless marked with an * in table.
Back to TsunamiReady Communities

Hawaii TsunamiReady Communities. Click for state map and list

TsunamiReady County County
TsunamiReady Community Community
TsunamiReady Government/Military Site Government/Military Site


Government/Military Sites
  • Hawaii
  • Honolulu
  • Kauai
  • Maui
  • Aina Haina
  • Ewa Beach
  • Kailua
  • Hanapepe-Eleele,
  • Hauula
  • Maili
  • Makaha
  • Manoa
  • Nanakuli
  • South Maui
  • Waianae
  • Wahiawa
  • Marine Corps Base Hawaii


*For the purposes of the TsunamiReady program, “community” is defined as a local government entity, an Indian tribal government, or a facility that has the authority and ability to implement the TsunamiReady Guidelines.