National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

8 TsunamiReady Communities*:
5 Counties, 2 Communities, 1 Government/Military Site

All communities and supporters are also StormReady unless marked with an * in table.
Back to TsunamiReady Communities

North Carolina TsunamiReady Communities. Click for state map and list

TsunamiReady County County
TsunamiReady Community Community
TsunamiReady Government/Military Site Government/Military Site


Government/Military Sites
  • Brunswick
  • Hyde
  • New Hanover
  • Onslow
  • Pender
  • Calabash
  • Ocean Isle Beach
  • Camp LeJeune Marine Reservation



*For the purposes of the TsunamiReady program, “community” is defined as a local government entity, an Indian tribal government, or a facility that has the authority and ability to implement the TsunamiReady Guidelines.