National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

9 TsunamiReady Communities*:
4 Counties, 5 Communities

All communities and supporters are also StormReady unless marked with an * in table.
Back to TsunamiReady Communities

South Carolina TsunamiReady Communities. Click for state map and list

TsunamiReady County County
TsunamiReady Community Community


  • Beaufort
  • Charleston
  • Georgetown
  • Horry
  • Debordieu Colony
  • Town of Hilton Head Island
  • Myrtle Beach
  • North Myrtle Beach
  • Surfside Beach


*For the purposes of the TsunamiReady program, “community” is defined as a local government entity, an Indian tribal government, or a facility that has the authority and ability to implement the TsunamiReady Guidelines.