National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

17 TsunamiReady Communities*:
4 Counties, 9 Communities, 4 Indian Tribes/Nations

All communities and supporters are also StormReady unless marked with an * in table.
Back to TsunamiReady Communities

Washington TsunamiReady Communities. Click for state map and list


TsunamiReady County County
TsunamiReady Community Community
TsunamiReady Indian Tribe/Nation Indian Tribe/Nation


Indian Tribes/Nations
  • Clallam
  • Grays Harbor
  • Jefferson
  • Pacific


  • Aberdeen
  • Hoquiam
  • Ilwaco
  • Long Beach
  • Ocean Shore
  • Port Angeles
  • Raymond
  • South Bend
  • Westport
  • Lower Elwha Tribe
  • Makah Tribe
  • Quinault Indian Nation
  • Shoalwater Bay Tribe


*For the purposes of the TsunamiReady program, “community” is defined as a local government entity, an Indian tribal government, or a facility that has the authority and ability to implement the TsunamiReady Guidelines.