National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Spotter Training Classes

 

In most cases, there is no need to register for these classes unless otherwise noted.

 

DATE TIME LOCATION POINT OF CONTACT STATUS
Feb 27, 2017 630 pm EST HAMBLEN COUNTY TN
Walters State Public Safety Building
College Park Drive (behind Hobby Lobby)
Morristown, TN
Lindsey Horn
423-581-6225
lindsey.horn@co.hamblen.tn.us
SCHEDULED
Mar 02, 2017 6 pm CST MARION COUNTY
Marion County Commission Building
5510 Highway 41
Jasper TN 37347
Steve Lamb
slamb@tnmcema.org
SCHEDULED
Mar 07, 2017 6 pm EST KNOX COUNTY TN
**Register by emailing Diane**
Public Works Building
Room 210
3131 Morris Ave
Knoxville, TN 37909

Limited to 50 people
Diane Fox
865-215-1166
dfox@knoxvilletn.gov
SCHEDULED
Mar 09, 2017 7 pm EST ROANE COUNTY TN
Rockwood Community Center
701 Chamberlain Ave.
Rockwood, TN. 37854
Cliff Segar
kd4gt.tn@gmail.com
SCHEDULED
Mar 11, 2017 10 am EST SEVIER COUNTY TN
King Family Library
408 High St.
Sevierville, TN 37862
Rick Sawaya
n4jtq@live.com
SCHEDULED
Mar 11, 2017 10 am EST WASHINGTON COUNTY TN
Johnson City Public Library
Jones Meeting Room
100 W. Millard St.
Johnson City, TN
Jennifer Johnson
jennifer.johnson@jcpl.net
SCHEDULED
Mar 14, 2017 6 pm EDT CHEROKEE COUNTY NC
Robert Penland Senior Center
69 Alpine Street
Murphy, NC 28906
Kevin Heyboer
828-494-4146
k.heyboer@verizon.net
SCHEDULED
Mar 16, 2017 6 pm EDT BRADLEY COUNTY TN
Cleveland State Community College
George R. Johnson Cultural Heritage Center
Curtis Cline
423-728-7289
ccline@clevelandtn911.com
SCHEDULED
Apr 04, 2017 6 pm EDT RHEA COUNTY TN
Graysville Vol. Fire Department
136 Harrison Ave
Graysville, TN
Mike Miles
423-775-7779
mikemiles230@gmail.com
SCHEDULED
Apr 11, 2017 6 pm EDT GREENE COUNTY TN
**Registration Required**
Emergency Operations Center
310 South Main Street
Greeneville, TN 37743
Heather Sipe
423-798-1729
gcema.heather@embarqmail.com
SCHEDULED

 

If you have any questions regarding spotter training classes, please call Anthony Cavallucci at (423) 586-3771 or email at Anthony.Cavallucci@noaa.gov.