National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Threats for Tornadoes and Flash Flooding Continue Across the Central U.S. Today

Widespread flooding is ongoing across parts of Oklahoma, Kansas, and Missouri due to very heavy rainfall over the past 24 hours. The threat for severe thunderstorms producing tornadoes, strong winds, large hail, and additional flash flooding, will continue to shift slowly eastward across the region today. Additional, dangerous flooding is expected. Read More >

Amarillo Spotter Training
Home TRAINING SCHEDULE Amateur Radio Send a Report

 

The 2019 spotter training season has resumed.  If you have any questions about our spotter training program, please contact Mike Gittinger at 806-335-1121 or e-mail at mike.gittinger@noaa.gov.

 

 

Training Sessions To Be Completed

 

 
Date Time County Location
Mon, Feb 4 6:30 - 8:30 PM Carson Panhandle, TX - Carson County War Memorial Building
Wed, Feb 13 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Gray Pampa, TX - City Hall
Wed, Feb 13 7:00 - 9:00 PM Hemphill Canadian, TX - Canadian Fire Station
Mon, Feb 25 6:00 - 8:00 PM Oldham Vega, TX - Fire Department
Tue, Feb 26 7:00 - 9:00 PM Armstrong Claude, TX - Washburn Fire Department
Tue, Mar 5 7:00 - 9:00 PM Deaf Smith Hereford, TX - Hereford Fire Department
Thu, Mar 7 6:00 - 8:00 PM Gray Pampa, TX - TBD (Advanced Class)
Sat, Mar 9 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM Potter Amarillo, TX - Civic Center North Exhibit Hall
Sat, Mar 9 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM Potter Amarillo, TX - Civic Center North Exhibit Hall (Advanced Class)
Tue, Mar 12 6:30 - 8:30 PM Cimarron, OK Boise City, OK - PTCI Building
Thu, Mar 14 6:00 - 8:00 PM Moore Dumas, TX - Moore County Community Building
Wed, Mar 20 6:00 - 8:00 PM Beaver, OK Beaver, OK - Beaver County Fair Pavilion
Mon, Mar 25 7:00 - 9:00 PM Collingsworth Wellington, TX - Community Building
Tue, Mar 26 7:00 - 9:00 PM Lipscomb Lipscomb, TX - County Court House
Wed, Mar 27 7:00 - 9:00 PM ONLINE Register @ https://goo.gl/forms/GdM7RmwYsvGjWZnd2 (Online Class)
Thu, Mar 28 6:00 - 8:00 PM Hutchinson Borger, TX - Frank Phillips College
Mon, Apr 1 6:00 - 8:00 PM Dallam/Hartley Dalhart, TX - Fire Station
Tue, Apr 2 6:00 - 8:00 PM Hutchinson Borger, TX - Frank Phillips College (Advanced Class)
Tue, Apr 2 6:00 - 8:00 PM Sherman Stratford, TX - Fire Department (Behind Happy State Bank)
Wed, Apr 3 6:00 - 8:00 PM Roberts Miami, TX - Fire/EMS
Tue, Apr 9 7:00 - 9:00 PM Wheeler Shamrock, TX - Shamrock Fire Station
Thu, Apr 11 7:00 - 9:00 PM Texas, OK Guymon, OK - Texas County EOC
Tue, Apr 16 7:00 - 9:00 PM ONLINE Register @ https://goo.gl/forms/GdM7RmwYsvGjWZnd2 (Online Advanced Class)
Mon, May 6 7:00 - 9:00 PM Wheeler Mobeetie, TX - Fire Station
       

 

 

 

Updated: 4/9/19