National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Another Day with Flood Potential in the Central U.S, Fire Weather Threats in the West, and Heat in the South

Typical summer-time weather conditions have settled in across much of the U.S. with slow moving frontal systems producing heavy rain in the Central U.S. and high pressure producing excessive heat in the South. In the West, a frontal system is keeping winds gusty and producing elevated-to-critical fire weather conditions from the Central Great Basin to the Plains. Read More >

Amarillo Spotter Training
Home TRAINING SCHEDULE Amateur Radio Send a Report

 

The 2020 spotter training season has ended.  If you have any questions about our spotter training program, please contact Mike Gittinger at 806-335-1121 or e-mail at mike.gittinger@noaa.gov.

 

 

Training Sessions To Be Completed

 

 
Date Time County Location
Tue, Jan 7 7:00 - 9:00 PM Armstrong Washburn, TX - Fire Department
Tue, Feb 4 7:00 - 9:00 PM Dallam/Hartley Dalhart, TX - Fire Department
Mon, Feb 10 6:00 - 8:00 PM Oldham Vega, TX - Vega Fire Department
Tue, Feb 18 6:00 - 8:00 PM Moore Dumas, TX - Moore County Community Building
Tue, Feb 18 6:30 - 8:30 PM Donley Howardwick, TX - District Nine VFD Meeting Place
Thu, Feb 20 7:00 - 9:00 PM Wheeler Wheeler, TX - Wheeler Fire Station
Tue, Feb 25 6:00 - 8:00 PM Gray Pampa, TX - Armory
TBD TBD Gray Pampa, TX - City Hall
Sat, Feb 29 9:00 - 11:00 AM Potter Amarillo College, Downtown Campus, Business and Industry Center
Tue, Mar 3 7:00 - 9:00 PM Deaf Smith Hereford, TX - Hereford Fire Department
Thu, Mar 5 7:00 - 9:00 PM Beaver Beaver, OK - Beaver County Fair Pavilion
Thu, Mar 5 6:00 - 8:00 PM Sherman Stratford, TX - EMS Building
Mon, Mar 9 6:30 - 8:30 PM Carson Panhandle, TX - Carson County War Memorial Building
Tue, Mar 10 6:30 - 8:30 PM Cimarron Boise City, OK - PTCI Building
Wed, Mar 11 7:00 - 9:00 PM Randall Canyon, TX - Cole Community Center, Adobe Room
Wed, Mar 11 7:00 - 9:00 PM Hemphill Canadian, TX - Canadian Fire Station
Thu, Mar 12 6:30 - 8:30 PM Hutchinson Borger, TX - Frank Phillips College, Access and Innovations CANCELLED
Wed, Mar 18 1:00 - 3:00 PM ALL Virtual Skywarn Class
Mon, Mar 23 7:00 - 9:00 PM ALL Virtual Skywarn Class - Register HERE!
Tue, Mar 24 7:00 - 9:00 PM ALL Virtual Skywarn Class - Register HERE!
Mon, Mar 30 7:00 - 9:00 PM ALL Virtual Skywarn Class - Register HERE!
Tue, Apr 7 7:00 - 9:00 PM ALL Virtual Skywarn Class - Register HERE!
Thu, April 23 7:00 - 9:00 PM ALL Virtual Skywarn Class - Register HERE!

 

Spotter Talk Map

Already completed talks indicated by RED flag, upcoming talks indicated by GREEN flag

 

 

Updated: 5/6/20