National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Skywarn® Spotter Training
- Spring 2022 Registration Is Now Open -​

​Dates and Registration Links

General Information - Logistics, notifications, etc.

Equipment Requirements - Please review this before you attend/register

Additional Spotter Training Resources


Dates and Registration Links

Date Time Registration Link
Tuesday March 8, 2022 (Evening Session)  6:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM CST Completed
Saturday March 12, 2022 (Morning Session) 10:00 AM EST / 9:00 AM CST Completed
Thursday, March 17, 2022 (Early afternoon Session) 1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT Completed
Thursday, March 24, 2022 (Evening Session) 6:00 PM EDT / 5:00 PM CDT Register Here

General Information

  • You only need to attend ONE session.
  • Training is free to attend
  • Individual Registration is requested
    • After Registration you will be provided a confirmation e-mail with the webinar link
  • Program lasts approximately 2 hours - we will take a brief stretch break
  • A link to the presentation notes will be included with your registration confirmation e-mail. 
  • The training IS NOT county specific
  • Recommended age is 14 and older

Equipment Requirements

  • Computer with Internet Access
  • Active Email Address
  • Audio Capability (Must have speakers, microphone is optional)
    • Phone access is available if speakers/microphone do not work on your computer
  • Software installation (GoToWebinar)
  • Specific System Requirements (From GoToWebinar Webpage)​

Questions?
Call: 574-834-1104
Email: nws.northernindiana@noaa.gov,michael.lewis@noaa.gov
Facebook: @NWSNorthernindiana
Twitter: @NWSIWX