National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

COOP Virtual Award Ceremony

Join us Tuesday, January 19th at 1:00 PM CST as we virtually honor two Aberdeen COOP
Observers, along with several others from across the National Weather Service’s Central

The Aberdeen Honorees are:
The Pierce Family of Onida SD for 50 Years of Service

Diane and Rick Knutson from Summit SD for winning the Thomas Jefferson Award

Timothy Kearns, from the Aberdeen NWS Office, will present the awards to our recipients during
a webinar ceremony. If you’d like to join the webinar, you can register using the link below.