National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce


County Warning Area
WFO Morristown TN

The National Weather Service at Morristown TN is responsible for issuing forecasts, watches and warnings for 33 counties in east Tennessee:
Anderson, Bledsoe, Blount, Bradley, Campbell, Carter, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hamilton, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Loudon, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Polk, Rhea, Roane, Scott, Sequatchie, Sevier, Sullivan, Unicoi, Union and Washington

5 counties in southwest Virginia:
Lee, Russell, Scott, Washington and Wise

2 counties in extreme southwest North Carolina:
Cherokee and Clay