National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce



Breckinridge County is covered by 3 Weather Radio Stations:

Ekron (For far Central and East Breckinridge County)

  • Frequency: 162.450 MHz
  • Channel: 3
  • FIPS: 021027

Elizabethtown (For far East Breckinridge County)

  • Frequency: 162.550 MHz
  • Channel: 7
  • FIPS: 021027

Whitesville (For West Breckinridge County)

  • Frequency: 162.475 MHz
  • Channel: 7
  • FIPS: 021027

Warnings and forecasts for Breckinridge County are issued by our office and broadcast on each of these transmitters.

The strength and quality of the broadcast from each transmitter will depend on your distance from the transmitter, terrain, and other local effects. Tune your radio to the broadcast that comes in most clearly and reliably at your location and provides the most representative weather information.

List of Counties

Weather Radio Home Page