National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce


Jefferson County is covered by 2 Weather Radio Stations:

Louisville (For Central and East Jefferson County)

  • Frequency: 162.475 MHz
  • Channel: 4
  • FIPS: 021111

Ekron (For Secondary coverage mainly for West Jefferson County)

  • Frequency: 162.450 MHz
  • Channel: 3
  • FIPS: 021111

Warnings and forecasts for Jefferson County are issued by our office and broadcast on each of these transmitters.

The strength and quality of the broadcast from each transmitter will depend on your distance from the transmitter, terrain, and other local effects. Tune your radio to the broadcast that comes in most clearly and reliably at your location and provides the most representative weather information.


List of Counties

Weather Radio Home Page