National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Spotter Training Classes

Classes are FREE and last about 2 hours.

 

**If you plan to attend a scheduled class,
please register prior to arrival.

 

DATE TIME LOCATION POINT OF CONTACT STATUS
Jan 09, 2023 6 pm EST JEFFERSON COUNTY TN
Jefferson City Public Library
Register here
108 City Center Dr
Jefferson City, TN 37760
Clark Measels
cmeasels@charter.net
SCHEDULED
Feb 06, 2023 6 pm EST SEVIER COUNTY
Sevier County Emerg. Ops Center
Register Here
245 Bruce St.
Sevierville, TN 37862
Rodger Ogle
rodgerogle@seviercountytn.org
SCHEDULED
Feb 10, 2023 6 pm EST HAMILTON COUNTY TN
Memorial Hospital - Community Rooms
Register Here
2525 de Sales Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37404
Mark Rose
423-544-5857
mark760r@gmail.com
SCHEDULED
Feb 21, 2023 6 pm EST BLOUNT COUNTY TN
Blount County 911 Center
Register Here
1431 William Blount Dr
Maryville, TN 37801
Hal Weeden
hweeden@bcso.com
SCHEDULED
Feb 23, 2023 6 pm EST MONROE COUNTY TN
EMA Training Room
Register here
215 Englewood Rd
Madisonville, TN 37354
Mike Wagner
ec@mcares.net
SCHEDULED
Feb 28, 2023 6 pm EST SCOTT COUNTY TN
Roane State Community College
Register here
410 W.H. Swain Boulevard
Huntsville, TN 37756
Bill Green
kc8spv@gmail.com
SCHEDULED
Mar 07, 2023 6 pm EST KNOX COUNTY TN
Public Works Service Center
Register here
3131 Morris Ave
Knoxville, TN 37909
Sarah DeLozier
SDelozier@knoxvilletn.gov
SCHEDULED
Mar 14, 2023 6 pm EDT HAMBLEN COUNTY TN
Walters State Community College
Foundation Room
Register Here
500 S Davy Crockett Pkwy
Morristown, TN 37813
Nate Robinette
nate.robinette@co.hamblen.tn.us
SCHEDULED
Mar 21, 2023 6 pm CDT MARION COUNTY TN
Lawson Building
Register Here
300 Ridley Drive
Jasper, TN 37347
Steve Lamb
slamb@marioncountytn.net
SCHEDULED

 

Virtual SKYWARN Spotter Training

We have a NEW Virtual SKYWARN spotter training! It consists of four interactive sections to complete, followed by a final exam that must be taken to receive credit. After finishing the exam, please be patient and understand that up to two weeks may pass between completing the exam and receiving your spotter ID card and certificate. 

If you have any questions regarding spotter training classes, please email Jeremy.Buckles@noaa.gov or contact Anthony Cavallucci at (423) 586-3771 or email at Anthony.Cavallucci@noaa.gov.