National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Date Posted: June 26, 2017

Below is the list of the education resources from the 2017 NWS Back to School campaign:
 

NOAA/NWS
 

NWS Owlie Skywarn Facebook ( www.facebook.com/nwsowlie) and Twitter (@NWSOwlieSkywarn)

NOAA Outreach Facebook Page:  http://www.facebook.com/NOAAEducationOutreach

GOES-R Education:  http://www.goes-r.gov/education/teachers.html

SOS Explorer:   http://sos.noaa.gov/SOS_Explorer/ 

NWS Safety Campaigns:  http://www.weather.gov/safetycampaign

NWS Owlie Skywarn Education:  http://www.weather.gov/owlie/

NSSL HotSeat:  http://www.nssl.noaa.gov/education/hotseat/

NWS JetStream:  http://www.srh.noaa.gov/jetstream/

SciJinks: http://scijinks.gov/

NOAA Education: http://www.education.noaa.gov/

Ocean Today Water Cycle:  http://oceantoday.noaa.gov/watercycle/

NWS JetStream Hydrologic Cycle: http://www.srh.noaa.gov/jetstream/atmos/whatacycle_max.html 

WRN Ambassador: http://www.weather.gov/wrn/ambassadors

The Adventures of Owlie Skywarn and Sanctuary Sam:  https://www.weather.gov/media/owlie/SamandOwlie's2016Book.pdf

Aim a Hurricane:  http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/outreach/games/movncane.htm 

NOAA Games Planet Arcade:  http://games.noaa.gov/

JetStream Science Experiments & Lesson Plans:  http://www.srh.noaa.gov/jetstream/append/lessonplans.html

Weather Prediction Center Maps:  http://www.wpc.ncep.noaa.gov/

NCEI Data Access:  http://www.ncei.noaa.gov/

Solar Eclipse Information:  http://www.weather.gov/source/crh/eclipse.html

NOAA Volunteer Programs:  http://www.noaa.gov/work-with-us/volunteer-opportunities-citizen-scientists

NWS Citizen Science:  http://www.weather.gov/media/wrn/citizen_science_page.pdf

NWS Careers:  http://www.weather.gov/careers/

NOAA Student Opportunities:  http://www.noaa.gov/opportunities/student-opportunities

Space Weather Education:  http://www.swpc.noaa.gov/content/education-and-outreach

Climate Education:  http://www.climate.gov/teaching

Owlie’s Weather Ready Educational Activity:  http://www.weather.gov/owlie/owlieactivity

NOAA Elementary Science:  http://www.noaa.gov/resource-collections/elementary-science


Partners
 

FEMA Education:  http://www.ready.gov/kids/educators

UCAR COMET Modules:  http://www.meted.ucar.edu/index.php

AMS Education:  https://www.ametsoc.org/ams/indaex.cfm/education-careers/

Raytheon WRN Safety Modules:  http://www.meted.ucar.edu/emgmt/wxreadynation/launch.htm

Young Meteorologist Program:  http://youngmeteorologist.org/

Smithsonian Weather Lab:  http://ssec.si.edu/weather-lab
 

Follow NWS on Twitter and Facebook for more back to school information, including additional content that you can share on social media.