National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce


Remember to "Fall Back!"

Don't forget that Daylight Saving Time will end this coming Sunday morning at 2 am local time for essentially the entire nation -- the exceptions include Arizona, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands and American Samoa.

In 1966, Congress passed the Uniform Time Act, which standardized the length of Daylight Saving Time. The Energy Policy Act passed in 2005 extended Daylight Saving Time across the nation. Daylight Saving Time will end on the first Sunday in November (1 November 2015) and begin again on the second Sunday in March 2016 (13 March 2016).  In other words, following the old adage of "spring ahead, fall behind", you will need to turn your clocks back by one hour at 2am to conform with the local time observance.