National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce


NWS Melbourne Staff Listing


Administrative Team
Dave Sharp Meteorologist-In-Charge
Vacant Warning Coordination Meteorologist
Matt Volkmer Science and Operations Officer
Roddey Stevenson Electronic Systems Analyst; IT Security
Leonard Miller Information Technology Officer
Jessie Smith Observations Program Leader; Hydrology & Tsunami Program Leader
Lori Gobble Administrative Assistant


Lead Meteorologists
Tony Cristaldi            Aviation & Satellite Applications Program Leader
Scott Kelly Severe Weather Program Leader
John Pendergrast Fire Weather, Marine & Air Quality Program Leader, Incident Meteorologist
Tim Sedlock Decision Support & Radar Operations Program Leader
Derrick Weitlich Climate Program Leader


Kole Fehling Public & Winter Weather Program Leader
Rob Haley Marine Program Co-Leader, NOAA Weather Radio Program Leader
Cassie Leahy Social Media & Diversity Program Leader
Kevin Rodriguez Tropical Program Leader, Spanish Language Liaison
Melissa Watson    Lightning Applications Program Leader
Vacant (3)  


Electronic Technicians (ET)
Don Burkhardt         Radar & ASOS Maintenance, Safety/Environmental Compliance
Mike Thomas Radar & ASOS Maintenance, Safety/Environmental Compliance


Contact Us | Forecast Office History | Station Digest