National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Strong winds, colder temperatures, and wintry precipitation expected from the Northeast to New England

A strong cold front and low pressure system will bring strong winds with gusts over 50 mph possible across much of the Middle Atlantic, Northeast, and New England into Sunday night. The strong winds could knock down trees & power lines, and lead to scattered power outages. In addition, the potential exists for snow and ice in portions of New England which could lead to hazardous travel conditions. Read More >



Coordinator Structure




The National Weather Service Mount Holly SKYWARN Program migrated from a county to regional based structure in January 2017. This framework consists of the Delmarva (Delaware/Maryland), New Jersey, and Pennsylvania Regions. The goal of this is twofold: to increase the number of severe weather reports and to address a number of counties in which there were no coordinators in place.

The SKYWARN Team recognizes that local knowledge is vital. To that end, both Coordinators and Assistant Coordinators from the county system are strongly encouraged to participate in the regional structure. Ultimately, their roles will be determined based upon the expertise and location of each individual, as well as the need in each area (spotters). Additionally, members of the former county based structure that are not interested in participating in the regional structure are asked to contact only NWS Mount Holly (see table below), so that we may update our records.

This is a very exciting time to be part of the Mount Holly SKYWARN Program. Those who would like to contribute to the bright future of this program, whether you’re a former, prospective, or existing member, may contact the Regional Coordinator in your respective area.


            Contact Information


NWS Mount Holly

*** Do not storm submit reports via the email address below. Please use this link instead ***





Lance Franck

         SKYWARN Focal Point




Regional Coordinators

*** Do not storm submit reports via the email addresses below. Please use this link instead ***




Vacant (contact NWS)


Dennis Dura

New Jersey

Lou Ruh




            Map of Regions


There are three regions within the NWS Mount Holly County Warning Area (CWA):

  • Pennsylvania Region (blue)
  • New Jersey Region (brown)
  • Delmarva Region (green)