National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

April 14th 2012
Tornado Outbreak


Harper-Sumner-Sedgwick-Butler County Tornado (EF3)
Central Kansas Tornadoes (EF4)
McPherson-Marion County Tornado (EF1)
Additional Information

Click here to view a table showing details on all of the tornadoes. (Updated April 20th 3pm)

Official tornado reports (colors represent the supercells that produced the tornadoes)


Image courtesy of Corey Peiper, Techniques Development Meteorologist - National Weather Service.



Return to Latest News