National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce
Severe/Winter Weather Guides
About This Page
The severe weather guide serves to educate the public about hazardous weather and how to prepare for severe storms.
Severe Weather in Arkansas (County Warning Areas)
County Warning Areas in Arkansas

As shown in the graphic above, several offices issue severe thunderstorm and/or tornado warnings for the state of Arkansas. The majority of counties (47) are served by the NWS in Little Rock...with NWS offices (labeled in the graphic above) outside of Arkansas serving the remaining counties (28 of them).

For a more specific look at the County Warning Areas in Arkansas, click on the links below:


To reach us by e-mail, click here.