National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Early Season Winter Storm Moves into the Northeast; Cold Front Brings Snow Across the Northern Rockies into the Upper Midwest

The early season winter storm spreads to the Northeast bringing snow, sleet, and freezing rain to the region, in addition to gusty winds and coastal flooding. A series of cold fronts dropping southward from Canada will lead to snow across the Northern/Central Rockies into the Northern Plains and Upper Midwest. Read More >

The Staff of WFO Wakefield

To reduce spam we removed "mailto" feature. Simply copy & paste the name into your mail program to write us.

 

Administrative

Meteorologist-In-Charge - Jeff Orrock email Jeff.Orrock@noaa.gov

Warning Coordination Meteorologist - Vacant

Science Operations Officer - Mike Dutter email Michael.Dutter@noaa.gov

Electronic Systems Analyst - Ron Boyle email Ron.Boyle@noaa.gov

Administrative Assistant - Fay Gay email Fay.Gay@noaa.gov

 

Hydrology

Service Hydrologist -Eric Seymour email Eric.Seymour@noaa.gov

 

Information Technology

Information Technology Officer -Scott Schumann email Scott.Schumann@noaa.gov

 

Cooperative Network

Observation Program Leader -Vacant

 

Lead Forecasters

Wayne Albright email Wayne.Albright@noaa.gov

Larry Brown email Larry.Brown@noaa.gov

Michael Montefusco email Michael.Montefusco@noaa.gov

Michael Rusnak email Michael.Rusnak@noaa.gov

Andrew Zimmerman email Andrew.Zimmerman@noaa.gov

 

Journeyman Forecasters

Tim Gingrich email Timothy.Gingrich@noaa.gov

Jonathan McGee email Jonathan.McGee@noaa.gov

Ryan Rogers email Ryan.Rogers@noaa.gov

 

    Meteorological Interns

Alec Butner email Alec.Butner@noaa.gov

Eswar Iyer email Eswar.iyer@noaa.gov

Cody Poche email Cody.Poche@noaa.gov

 

   Electronics Technicians

Louie Drebing email Guy.Drebing@noaa.gov

David Evers email David.Evers@noaa.gov