National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

     

Skywarn Spotter Training Schedule for Fall 2016/Spring 2017      

 

More dates will be added soon. Training is free. Call or email point of contact so they can get a head count for planning purposes.

 *Need to have taken Skywarn before to take the Advanced Class

Date/Time Location Point of Contact
Nov 14th
6 pm to 8:30 pm

Polk County EOC
602 E Church Street
Livingston, TX

Larry Pitts
936-327-6826
Nov 15th
6:30 pm to 9:00 pm

 
Katy City Hall,
Council Chambers
901 Ave C
‚ÄčKaty, TX 77493
Maria Galvez
OEM@cityofkaty.com
 
January 4th
6 to 8:30 pm
Joe Max Taylor Justice Center
601 54th Street
Galveston, TX 77551
Rosanna Pratt
rpratt@galvestontx.gov
 
January 9th
6 pm to 8:30 pm
Civic Center
1100 Edminston Drive
Crockett, TX 75835
Houston County Office of Emergency
Management for RSVP at (936) 544-7175

 

January 11th
Advanced*

(Need to have taken
Skywarn before)

6:30 pm to 9 pm

Katy City Hall,
Council Chambers
901 Ave C
‚ÄčKaty, TX 77493
Maria Galvez
OEM@cityofkaty.com
January 17th
1:00 to 3:00 pm

*Webinar (dial in)
Please register at link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/861550202530696196

dan.reilly@noaa.gov
January 19th
6:00 to 8:30 pm
Nassau Bay City Hall
1800 Space Park Dr #200

Nassau Bay, TX 77058
Jamie Galloway
jamie.galloway@nassaubay.com
February 7th
6:00 to 8:30 pm
Galveston County Health District Community Room
9850 Emmett F. Lowry Express, Suite A
Texas City, TX 77591
Tyler Tipton
ttipton@gchd.org
409-938-2275
February 9th
6:00 to 8:30 pm
Caldwell Fire Department
200 N Main Street
Caldwell, TX 77836

 

Duane Strange
emc@burlesoncounty.org
979-224-2939
 

February 16th
6:30 to 9:00 pm
LaPorte Police Department
3001 N. 23rd Street
LaPorte, TX 77571
 

February 17th
6:30 to 9:00 pm

Univ. of Houston Clear Lake
2700 Bay Area Blvd
Houston, TX 77058

Bayou Building
Garden Room #1510
Free Parking Lot D
http://prtl.uhcl.edu/facilities/parking

Albert Black
281-283-2250
blacka@uhcl.edu

Feb 18th
1 pm to 4 pm


Basic 1 to 3 pm
Optional Advanced
Module 3 to 4 pm 

Lone Star Convention Center
9055 Airport Rd
Conroe, TX 77303
Morgan Lumbley
936-523-3915
Morgan.Lumbley@mctx.org

 
Feb 21st
6 pm to 8:30 pm

 
Walker County Storm Shelter
455 Hwy 75 North
Huntsville, TX 77320

Butch Davis
936-435-8739
bdavis@co.walker.tx.us

Feb 22nd
6 pm to 8:30 pm
Police Dept. Community Room
1201 Davis Street
Pasadena, TX 77506

Frank Bengochea
713-475-5588
fbengochea@ci.pasadena.tx.us

Feb 23rd
6:30 pm to 9:00 pm

George Memorial Library
1001 Golfview Dr
Richmond, TX 77469
Fort Bend County OEM
281-342-6185
oem@fortbendcountytx.gov

http://fbcoem.org/go/survey/1528/1243

Feb 24th
1:00 pm to 3:30 pm

Blinn College
2423 Blinn Blvd
Bryan, TX 77802
Student Center, Room 219

Kim Boetger
Critical Incident Response Team (CIRT) Coordinator
Blinn College, Bryan, Texas

(979) 209-7422

kboetger@blinn.edu

March 1st
7 pm to 9 pm

*Webinar (dial in)
Please register at link below


https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2252169628388372740
dan.reilly@noaa.gov
March 4th
9:00 am to 11:30 am
Christ the King Lutheran Church
3803 W Lake Houston Pkwy 
Kingwood, TX 77339
Bill Hagebusch, bill.hagebusch@gmail.com
March 8th
1 to 3:30 pm

University of Houston-Main Campus
For more information and to register contact Valarie Smith
at the email listed 

Valarie Smith
vmsmith@central.uh.edu

 
March 9th
6:30 pm to 9:00 pm

Friendswood Public Library
416 S. Friendswood Drive
Friendswood, TX 77546

Steven Simmons
281-996-3335
ssimmons@friendswood.com

April 5th
6:30 to 8:30 pm

National Weather Service Office
1353 FM 646
Dickinson, TX 77539
John Herrmann
Galveston County CERT Coordinator
john.herrmann@co.galveston.tx.us

April 6th
1:00-3:30 pm &
6:00-8:30 pm

Brazos CEOC

110 N. Main Street, Suite 100
Bryan, TX  77803

Amy Zaragoza
azaragoza@cstx.gov
979-821-1000
April 11th
7:00 to 9:30 pm
Brazoria County Courthouse
111 E. Locust St.
Angleton, TX

 
Steve Rosa
979-864-1801
October 24th
6:00 to 8:30 pm
Missouri City Public Safety Headquarters
EOC Training Classroom
3849 Cartwright Road
Missouri City, Texas 77459
Jaime Ponce De Leon
281-403-4370

 

Houston/Galveston
National Weather Service
SKYWARN Page