National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Skywarn Spotter Training Schedule

(Spring 2019)     

 

Dates will be added soon. Training is free. Call or email point of contact so they can get a head count for planning purposes.

 

Date/Time Location Point of Contact

January 15th, 2019
6 to 8 pm

Cancelled Due to
Government 
Shutdown;
Rescheduled for 
March 27th

Walker County Storm Shelter
455 TX-75
Huntsville, TX 77320

 
Butch Davis
936-435-8740

 
January 31
1 to 3 pm
Address Corrected!
Freeport River Place
733 Mystery Harbor Lane
 Freeport, TX 77541

Chris Hogan
hogan@portfreeport.com

Reister here:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/skywarn-weather-spotter-class-tickets-53981000626

February 5th
630 to 830 pm
 
Jack Hartel Building
318 San Jacinto St
Liberty, TX 77575
Steve Grimm
sgrimm@cityofliberty.org
February 6th
6:30 to 8:30 pm
UHCL Police Dept Training Room
700 Bayou Rd
Houston, TX 77058
Albert Black
BlackA@uhcl.edu
February 12th
6:30 to 8:30 pm
Lone Star Convention Ctr
San Jacinto Room
9055 Airport Road
Conroe, TX 77303

Training is FREE but please register here:

http://mctxoem.org/montgomery-county-skywarn-sign-up/

February 13th
6:30 to 8:30 pm

Pasadena OEM - Community Room
1201 Davis
Pasadena, Texas 77506

FBengochea@ci.pasadena.tx.us
713-475-5588

February 26th
630 to 830 pm
Fireman’s Training Center
1101 US Highway 290 W
Brenham, TX 77833
bscheffer@cityofbrenham.org
March 2nd
10 am to Noon
Galveston County OEM &
NWS Forecast Office
|1353 FM 646
Dickinson, TX 77539

Laura Norman
281-309-5013
Laura.norman@co.galveston.tx.us

March 7th
6 to 830 pm
Dunbar Gym Facility
1103 Dunbar Ave
Livingston, TX 77351
Courtney Comstock
|936-327-6826
courtney.comstock@co.polk.tx.us
March 19th
630 to 830 pm
Baytown Community Ctr
2407 Market Street
Baytown, TX 77520
Jamie Galloway
Jamie.Galloway@baytown.org
March 20th
6:30 to 8:30 pm
Fort Bend County
George Memorial Library
1001 Golfview Drive
Richmond, TX 77469
Fort Bend County Office of
Emergency Management
281-342-6185
Please register here:
https://goo.gl/kCmTrf
 

March 21st
630 to 830 pm
POSTPONED
Rescueduled for
April 4th

LaPorte Police Department
3001 N 23rd Street
LaPorte, TX  77571
POSTPONED
Rescheduled for
April 4th

Sydney Kennedy
281-470-0010
 kennedys@laportetx.gov
POSTPONED
Rescheduled for
April 4th
March 27th
6 to 8 pm
Walker County Storm Shelter
455 TX-75
Huntsville, TX 77320
Butch Davis
936-435-8740
March 28th
2-4 pm &
6 to 8 pm (identical
sessions)
Brazos Community EOC
110 N Main St #100 
Bryan, TX 77803
Amy Zaragoza
azaragoza@cstx.gov
April 1st
630 to 830 pm

Houston Transtar
Room 120A
6922 Katy Rd
 Houston, TX 77024

Misty Gunn
713-426-9401
Misty.gunn@oem.hctx.net

Bill Wheeler
Bill.Wheeler@oem.hctx.net ‚Äč

April 4th
630 to 830 pm
LaPorte Police Department
3001 N 23rd Street
LaPorte, TX  77571
Sydney Kennedy
281-470-0010
 kennedys@laportetx.gov

April 9th
7 to 9:30 pm

Advanced
Basic Course a
prerequisite

Angleton Courthouse
111 E Locust Street
Angleton, TX 77515
Steve Rosa
SteveRosa@brazoria-county.com

 

Houston/Galveston
National Weather Service
SKYWARN Page